Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway eligible for .EU registration

Blog > Company News > Company Updates

As of 2nd August 2021, the citizens of Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway will be allowed to register .EU domain names and their variants in other scripts regardless of their place of residence.

This change in the eligibility criteria for the .EU TLD registrants follows the incorporation of the .eu Regulation in the EEA Agreement and the Joint Committee Decision (No 83/2020) incorporating Regulation (EU) 2019/517, as well as the Joint Committee Decision (No 119/2021) incorporating Commission Delegated Regulation (EU) 2020/1083 and Commission Implementing Regulation (EU) 2020/857.

Please see the updated Registration Policy and Terms and Conditions for more information.

For any further questions, please contact our customer support team.

Next article:
6 best domain extensions for Legal Services

Previous article:
Upcoming price increase for .COM & .XYZ domains

Related articles: